Battle Cry of Freedom

Introduction
Happy Leap Day! I'm two months late in starting this thread, but as they say, better late than never. Battle Cry of Freedom is my newest endeavor, and I hope to make it my sole allohistorical focus over the remainder of 2024. I'm not much of one for New Year's resolutions, but upon realizing that I've been creating timelines for 4 years with almost nothing to show for it (due to my habit of abandoning projects whenever my interest in them even begins to wane), I resolved that this would be the year I see a timeline to "completion." Completion can never truly be achieved in this arena, of course, but I believe a finished world map by December 31 will give me the required satisfaction. As I'm currently at work, this thread is going to remain unpolished for a couple days more. I simply wanted to get my foot in the door so the lovely people of AH.com had a way to interface with the timeline.

With all that said, I'd like to wish you all a hearty welcome to Battle Cry of Freedom!

January Map of the Month - the Eleven Colonies, 1775
t86u4nkuxzec1.png

Reddit
Deviantart

Is this a single-POD or multi POD thing?
Battle Cry of Freedom isn't necessarily "hard" alternate history. While I do have a single POD at the 1650 Treaty of Hartford, and while everything prior to the POD does remain the same as IOTL, I don't plan on having this timeline be a painstaking natural progression from the Treaty of Hartford alone.

Battle Cry of Freedom isn't necessarily "hard" alternate history. While I do have a single POD at the 1650 Treaty of Hartford, and while everything prior to the POD does remain the same as IOTL, I don't plan on having this timeline be a painstaking natural progression from the Treaty of Hartford alone.
Fair fair. There’s definitely a place for soft AH. So far you’ve got a cool world going, so I’m eager to see how it develops going forward .